Ard Scoil na nDéise
Convent Road, Dungarvan
County Waterford, Ireland

Tel: (058) 41464

"Reaching our Potential with Respect, Care and Friendship"

Awards Night 2014

1. Class Awards - Junior
Front row sitting: Left to right
Sinéad O’Brien, Aoife La Touche Loome, Aisling Baumann, Katie Whelan and Denise Murray.
Back Row standing:
Ms. Katie Kiely (Sponsor Sip’n’Surf), Muireann Walsh, Urte Mozeryte and Ms. Aileen Whelan (Sip’n’Surf)

2. Class Awards - Senior
Left to right:
Aoife Murphy, Jill Montgomery, Jamie Mulcahy, Stella Quealy, Jessica Bannon and Mrs. Alison Curran (Topline Currans)

3. Elocution Awards
Back row standing (L to R)
Mrs. Eibhlín Power, Ornaith O’Brien, Danielle Cantwell-Hopkins, Genevieve Crotty, Bethany Miller, Sinéad O’Brien and Mrs. Joan Clancy.
Front Row
Caragh Geoghegan, Megan Mulcahy, Ciara Power and Ellen Donovan. Absent from photo is Tirna Connors.

4. Spirit of Transition Year
Mrs. Ann Stack and Hannah Warren.

5. Public Speaking Award
Mrs. Evelyn Simons and Ciara Gildea

6. Pantomime Award
Mrs. Teresa Daly, Chairperson of Parents’ Council, Camella Iannotta and Mrs. Evelyn Simons

7. Music Awards – Traditional Music Group
Front row (sitting) Left to right
Aoife O’Brien, Chloe Keane, Aoife Murphy, Eleanor Walsh and Kate Faherty.
Back row (standing)
Evana Mansfield, Shannon Kearney, Kate Faherty, Muireann Walsh, Laura Mannion and Mr. Tom Keith (special friend of Ard Scoil na nDéise)

8. Music Award – Volunteering Award
Left to right – Dawn Drummey-Conway, Muireann Walsh, Mr. Tom Keith (special friend of Ard Scoil na nDéise), Alana Coyne and Brona Coleman.

9. Volunteering Awards
Front row (sitting) Left to right
Dervla Duhig, Ellen Curran, Laura Cusack, Grace Heffernan, Nicole Ferncombe accepting for Ailín Power
Back row (standing) Left to right
Ciara Hurley, Caitríona O’Brien, Ornaith Keane, Clíona Ryan, Maggie Hally and Ellen Ryan.

10. Sports Committee
Front row (sitting) left to right
Nicole Ferncombe, Laura Cusack and Grace Heffernan
Back row (standing) left to right
Caitríona O’Brien, Ciara Hurley and Ornaith Keane

11. Academic Achievement
Sinéad Barnett, Mrs. Evelyn Simons and Doireann O’Brien.

12. Science Essay Award
Mrs. Margaret Dennehy and Stephanie Curran.

13. Sports Awards
Back row (standing) left to right
Ms. Fiona Rochford, Sinéad O’Brien, Sibéal Harney, Ellen Curran, Ornaith Keane, Jessica Troy, Taylor Murray, Angela McIntosh, Aoife Landers, Shannon Kelly-Fitzgerald and Ms. Emillie Pickering.
Front row (sitting) left to right
Kate McGrath, Niamh McComb, Aisling Baumann, Orla Hickey, Catherine Murray, Sarah Lacey and Alix Fitzgerald. (Missing from photo are Clodagh Keane, Eimear O’Donnell Maldonado and Megan Lennon)

14. Sports Star of the Year Award

Ms. Emillie Pickering, Orla Hickey, Aoife Landers and Ms. Fiona Rochford. Aoife Landers, 2013 winner, presents the trophy to Aoife Hickey, 2014 winner.

15. Margaret Radley Geography Award
Left to right – Mrs. Angela Radley-O’Donovan, Mrs. Siobhán Keane (representing her daughter, Clodagh) and Mrs. Denise Radley-Losty.

16. Junior Certificate 2013 Academic Awards
Standing left to right – Ms. Joanne Brosnan, Doireann O’Brien, Maeve Power, Doireann O’Keeffe, Michelle Sheehan, Aisling Foley and Mrs. Colette Power
Sitting left to right – Ornaith Keane, Máire Fennell, Clíona Ryan and Grace Heffernan

17. Junior Certificate 2014 Academic Awards
Left to right – Ms. Joanne Brosnan, Paulina Swiderczuk, Kate McGrath, Muireann Walsh, Brona Coleman, Shanice McGovern and Mrs. Colette Power.

18. Leaving Certificate 2014 Academic Awards
Standing left to right – Mrs. Siobhán Keane (for Clodagh Keane), Aoife Murphy, Emma Casey, Davina Muntjewerff, Dearbhla Whelan and Mrs. Dorothy Hughes.
Sitting left to right – Layla Quarry, Eleanor Walsh, Amy Faherty and Ciara Gildea

19. Sports Star of the Year Award
Sitting – Shona Curran, Orla Hickey, Aoife Landers
Ms. Fiona Rochford, Ms. Emillie Pickering and Mrs. Mary Ashe.

20. Ms. Shona Curran presenting Sports Star of the Year Award to Orla Hickey



home | about us | academics/services | policies | extracurricular | news | calendar | contact


Ard Scoil na nDéise
Convent Road, Dungarvan
County Waterford, Ireland
Tel: (058) 41464
Fax: (058) 44801

  © Ard Scoil na nDéise. All Rights Reserved.